" I T "   B Y   S T E P H E N   K I N G

The novel "It" written by Stephen King was published in 1986 and told the story of seven children (known as The Losers Club) who fight a fierce darkness and defend their town.

The Losers Club:
Bill Denbrough
Richie Tozier
Eddie Kaspbrak
Stanley Uris
Mike Hanlon
Ben Hanscom
Beverly Marsh

The fierce darkness takes many forms, based on fears, but takes a common form of Pennywise the Dancing Clown. He first appears in the story on a rainy day where he takes a young life...

The Losers Club defeat Pennywise in the end, after several other lives are taken, but have to return again as adults to finally end him forever.