about the storm of the century

The Storm of the Century is a television miniseries written by Stephen King starring Tim Daly, Colm Feore, Debrah Farentino, and Jeffrey DeMunn.

The story begins with the arrival of a stranger on the eve of a very big storm. He purposely commits a crime to be arrested and brought in among the town locals. He begins to stir the pot of discord among them and then tells them what he really wants.

The town must then make a choice, save them all and sacrifice one, or make no sacrifice and disappear into oblivion...


Tim Daly ... Constable Michael "Mike" Anderson
Debrah Farentino ... Molly Anderson
Dyllan Christopher ... Ralph "Ralphie" Anderson
Colm Feore ... Andre Linoge
Jeffrey DeMunn ... Town Manager Robert "Robbie" Beals
Nada Despotovich ... Sandra "Sandy" Beals
Spencer Breslin ... Donny Beals
Denis Forest ... Kirk Freeman
Nicky Guadagni ... Jenna Freeman
Casey Siemaszko ... Alton "Hatch" Hatcher
Soo Garay ... Melinda Hatcher
Skye McCole Bartusiak ... Pippa Hatcher